It’s Been A While

I haven’t written anything in what seems like ages. I could say I’ve been busy, which is somewhat true. But the actual truth is that I just haven’t had much to say.

So much for my promise to myself to write something every day. And for my hope that I would do better sticking with this blog than I do with paper and pen. Maybe I am just not meant to keep track of my thoughts and ideas.

Okay … okay … I can’t give up that easy. How about a daily list of things I am grateful for? I’ll bet you have seen others offer their thanks in Facebook posts. I am going to do it here in my blog.

DAY 1 – 03/17/15 – Today I am grateful for …

  • the gorgeous weather
  • the new leaves on the Ash tree I had planted last October
  • my girls, Widget and Molly
  • Potomac Bead Company beading videos
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. cindy knoke
    Mar 17, 2015 @ 19:35:06

    welcome back and i am grateful you just posted!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

