Wanderlust

Wanderlust. What a wonderful word!

It means a strong desire for or impulse to travel and explore the world. That’s me … I have wanderlust.  Last year I renewed my passport. Now I need to put it to use!

There are so many places that I want to go and see. Very near the top, maybe even first on my list, is a return to Scotland. For the 2005 trip, I went by myself and made some terrific friends on the trip. I looked through some of the pictures from that trip recently to find the couple that I included on one of my recent blog posts and realized that they all look dull and fuzzy. That must mean it is time for another visit … time to refresh my photos. My niece and her husband have invited me to go with them in 2017. Heather is going over for a book conference and Miguel is going because he can. It would be great to have someone with me that I know so that we can get together after the fact to reminisce.

But if I wait until 2017 for Scotland where should I go before then? Decisions, decisions. So many places, so little time (and money)! I need more stamps in my passport.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. keepupgrading
    Jan 12, 2015 @ 21:17:22

    really wonderful word matching your personality…

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

