Done!

I did it – I went for a walk.

It was short … probably only a quarter of a mile. And when I got back I had shin splints and an aching back and headed straight for the Advil. But I did it.

Now to make it a daily occurrence!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 15:54:29

    Yea, wish I was there to walk with you!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Cathy
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 16:12:27

    Congratulations Bet – now if the weather is good maybe you could go out just for that short distance twice a day. Its true that every little bit helps!
    Perhaps take the pain relief half an hour before you go out the door and it wont hurt so much when you get home.
    Take care
    Cathy

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. PJ Clouse
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 21:35:27

    I did a total of .55 miles per my fitbit. And that was just walking outside twice with the dog. Hehe. Sounds like we have the same Dr. “Get more exercise”. Boy could I write something about that!
    Nice job! Have a good weekend.
    Paula

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

