Finding New Friends

Today’s Blogging101 assignment was to find new friends. To look for new (to me) blogs that catch my eye and under topics that interest me. I think I did great for a newbie!

Of course, now the challenge becomes finding time to read the words all of my new friends are sharing, write some words of my own, and (oh yeah) do all those other things I’m supposed to be doing like editing books, learning how social media works, setting up a website, making jewelry, catching up with friends, seeing a movie, cleaning, laundry, scooping litter, stepping away from the laptop and out in the world … you know, the rest of the stuff that makes up life.

I’ve never been really good at planning. When I was still in the work world it was always a good thing that Outlook would ding at me when it was time for a meeting, and I almost always worked much better under some type of deadline – the closer to the deadline the better my work product. Without a firm, written in stone, schedule I am rather hopeless. I can get lost in one thing for days. Sometimes I even have to remind myself to go to the bathroom (the thought of the cleanup usually works well for that 🙂 )

So, fulfilling the new friends assignment began this morning about 10:30 AM and here it is 2:46 PM and I am finally finished. With this round at least. I know that as I continue my blogging adventure I will find even more friends and I hope more new friends will find me. I am so looking forward to that.

I should list my new follows so that others can find them as well. I’ll do that shortly. I can tell you though that the topics I searched were beading, book editing, paranormal, photography, and publishing.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gnlong
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 15:01:55

    Well i share an interest in some of those topics (not beading LOL). So hello ☺

    Like

    Reply

    • betnew
      Jan 07, 2015 @ 17:19:04

      Thanks! I love the dude at the top of your blog and some of your topics are quite interesting. BTW, you may find that beads can be used for building as well 🙂 So, how do I follow your blog? I did not see a follow button.

      Like

      Reply

      • gnlong
        Jan 07, 2015 @ 18:47:16

        Thanks. ☺ Your question is a good one. A number of people say that they cannot see the way to follow and yet others have successfully managed it. I can see the follow button, so i am not sure why some people can’t. 😡

        Like

Leave a Reply

