A New Tagline

Today’s Blogging101 assignment is to think about, and maybe change, the current title and tagline of my blog. In November, 2014, When I finally decided to start writing an online blog instead of keeping a journal which I am terrible at, I didn’t put much thought into the title and tagline. I just wanted to get started blogging. But when I saw today’s mission I was kinda forced to put some serious thought into them. So here is what I came up with …

My current title is ‘betnew’. I have used that combination of my first and last name for many years now. It’s who I am.

My current tagline is ‘This is ME!’. Talk about dorky!! I mean, I am who I intended to focus on in this blog, so, of course this is me. But the more I write the more I realize I have a hard outer shell that even I am going to have trouble cracking. I am fighting myself all the way to write about me … not just about the things I like to do or places I visit, but the inner me. I need to make that person come out to the party instead of staying bottled up all the time and “living” only on the perimeter of life. I’m sure everyone has heard those sayings like “you only have one life, make the most of it”. Well, I don’t think I’m doing that. And I hope if I can put it out there in words maybe my brain will start to realize that it’s okay to have fun, to do some of the things that I have wanted to do but been afraid of. It is my life … and I’m the only one that gets to live it … and if I don’t get everything out of it that I can then shame on me. Do I think this is going to be easy? Hell no! Far from it. I think that I’m probably going to be a really tough nut to crack.

And there is my new tagline – A Tough Nut to Crack!

Featured image

Photo of macadamia nut from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Macadamia – known as the “hardest nut to crack”

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. typingandthinking
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 16:34:23

    I really enjoyed reading this!! Well written!!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Sally
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 14:11:26

    I like your new tagline 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Karie
    Jan 12, 2015 @ 17:36:05

    Great tagline!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

